Golf Club Committee

The Golf Club Committee is a Sub-committee of the Ainslie Football and Social Club Board. The Committee volunteer their time to run and organise the activities of the Golf Club.

The Committee is structured as seven office bearers plus five other members, elected by the Voting Members of the Club. Only adult financial members of GLGC are eligible for Office Bearer roles.
The current committee members are:

Office bearers:

  • President: Richard Oliver
  • Vice-President: Leo Davies
  • Treasurer: Keith “Salty” Pepper
  • Secretary: Shaun Calvert
  • Men’s Captain: Kevin Flanagan
  • Women’s Captain: Fiona Wicks
  • Club Vice-Captain: Mike Hogben

Committee members:

  • Mark Hynes
  • Nicole Maher
  • Tracey Banister
  • Janet Jenista
  • Jeff Turvey

Golf club sub-committee coordinators:

  • Grounds and Greens – Mark Hynes
  • Playing schedule, golf operations and match committee – Kevin Flanagan
  • Membership and governance – Richard Oliver
  • Handicapping – Janet Jenista
  • Key projects management – Leo Davies
  • Safety – Jeff Turvey
  • Communications and the Web/Facebook – Nicole Maher
  • Social events coordination – Fiona Wicks
  • Pennant coordinator – Jeff Turvey (Lead) and Craig Farrell
  • Juniors – Tracey Banister
  • Golf Manager – Tim Payne
  • Course Superintendent – Shane Dawson
  • Latest News

    Gungahlin Lakes Women’s Amateur Open Day cancelled
    Gungahlin Lakes Women’s Amateur Open Day cancelled
    Lesley Edwards
    Lesley Edwards
    Tree stump grinding Temporary Local rule
    Tree stump grinding Temporary Local rule
  • Get in Touch

    Gungahlin Lakes Golf Club
    Cnr Gundaroo and Gungahlin Drives, Nicholls

    Phone: 6180 0821 (Golf Office) or 6242 6283 (Main Reception)
    Pro Shop: 6180 0840 or 6242 4662
    Emails for golfing matters only: