Major events

2021 major events

Tuesday 26th January Australia Day Cup
Friday 2nd April – Monday 5th April GLGC Easter Challenge
Monday 26th April Digger’s Day Cup
Saturday 8th May Men’s & Women’s Matchplay Round 1
Sunday 4th July Birthday Bash Lakeball
Saturday 10th July 4BBB Matchplay Round 1
Saturday 21st August Legacy Charity Day Cup
Sunday 29th August

Mixed Foursomes 18 hole event

Mixed Foursomes Entry Form 2021

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS

 Thursday 2nd September

Gungahlin Lakes Women’s Open

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS

Sunday 5th September

Gungahlin Lakes Junior Classic

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS

Saturday 11th September Grahame Rees Memorial Event
Saturday 18th   & Sunday 19th September

Gungahlin Lakes Men’s Open

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS

Saturday 2nd – Monday 4th October Gungahlin Lakes Spring Classic
Saturday 9th October – Sunday 17th October Men’s and Women’s Waterland Club Championship
Saturday 30th October and Wednesday 3rd November Breast Cancer Pink Golf Day
Saturday 13th November Medal of Medals
Sunday 14th November Men’s/Women’s Foursomes Championships – 27 hole event
Wednesday 17th November Mid-week Medal of Medals
Saturday 20th November 2021 Presentation Event
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 Annual General Meeting
Saturday 11th December Xmas Hamper Event

 

A full list of events for the golfing calendar can be found in the Members Handbook 2021. The handbook also includes core information about playing at Gungahlin Lakes Golf Club as well as the annual program of events.